While You Were Sleeping

As true as these words were a few years ago, they still echo in my heart today.

Ignorance is Bliss

I seriously don’t know what happened to me in science class.  Typically I was more interested in the boy sitting next to me.  Or the movie weekend planned with a friend.  Science was a bore …why was I so disinterested in learning about the basic processes of life?  Louie Schwartzberg is a filmmaker genius who has devoted his passions for unraveling the intricate beauties of life right before our eyes.  This TED talk snap shot of high-speed images from his film “Wings of Life,”  fills me with so much wonder. And surprise.

The first time I connected the dots of pollination was watching Bee Movie with my sons.  At first I wanted to slam the movie thinking it was all those environmentalists with their political agenda…(I now realize I was the one with a problem)

And then I heard a truth that I could not argue with:  1 out of…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

